Quantum.Tech Digital is a “first of its kind” virtual event bringing together industry, research institutions, government agencies, and investors whose primary goal is to drive forward the commercialisation of Quantum technologies.

Quantum Computing Industry Applications in Pharma & Banking
The Financial Services industry and the Pharma industry share characteristics of complexity and data-intensity. That is why both are considered as prime candidates to benefit from practical Quantum advantage once Quantum computers have the capability to address complex problems better and faster than classical machines. Join us on September 24th as we explore some early use cases, and the approach taken to solve some complex problems.

Session 1 – Financial Services Use Case: Dynamic Portfolio Optimization with Real Datasets Using Quantum Processors and Quantum-Inspired Tensor Networks 
2:15pm CET / 1:15pm BST / 8:15am EST 
Through a proof of concept, BBVA and Spanish start-up Multiverse have tried out and benchmarked different quantum technology platforms to solve a classic problem of finance: the optimization of investment portfolios with real market data. As published in a scientific paper, the authors have elucidated new formulas that could help speed up this type of calculation, maximizing profitability and minimizing risk.

Join the team from Multiverse and BBVA as they delve into the details of their methodology and approach to solving this problem

 
Session 2 – Quantum Computing Applications & Use Cases in Finance
3:00pm CET / 2:00pm BST / 9:00am EST 
Join Jean-Francois Bobier, Partner at Boston Consulting Group as he explores applications of Quantum computing within the Financial Services Sector
 
Session 3 - Applications & Use Cases of Quantum Computing Within The Pharmaceutical Industry
3:30pm CET / 2:30pm BST / 9:30am EST 
This case study will explore Quantum Computing applications within Pharma with Ulf Hengstmann from Bayer.
Jean-Francois Bobier

Jean-Francois Bobier

Partner & Associate Director

BCG

Sergio Gago Huerta

Sergio Gago Huerta

CTO

Navgia Global and Quantum World Association Managing Partner.

Ulf Hengstmann

Ulf Hengstmann

Digital Lead Medical Affairs & Pharmacovigilance

Bayer AG

Alejandra Litterio

Alejandra Litterio

Co-founder & Chief Research Officer

Eye Capital

Roman Orus

Roman Orus

Co-Founder & Chief Scientist Officer

Multiverse Computing

Thursday 30 July 2020 - Novel Applications for Quantum Computing
During this Quantum Thursday, we will explore interesting ways enterprises are applying Quantum computing. Practical use cases will be demonstrated, as well as an exploration of the appropriate software stack for accessing Quantum computing. Catch up on-demand here.

Thursday 27 August 2020 - Cryptography & Secure Communications
We will be investigating the landscape of Quantum Key Distribution, Post-Quantum Cryptography, and Random Number Generation. Why should you be considering these technologies while Quantum computing is still several years away, and how can these technologies be practically applied to enterprises? Catch up on-demand here.

Thursday 24 September 2020 - Quantum Computing Industry Applications in
Pharma & Banking
The Pharmaceutical & Financial Services sectors are usually first movers when it comes to new technology adoption and innovation. They are big investors in technology “know how”, and the competitive advantage that can be accrued from a technology-enabled breakthrough can be significant. Hear how these companies are adopting and experimenting with Quantum computing.

Thursday 29 October 2020 - Quantum Computing Software Development
How can you get your community of software developers engaged with Quantum? It is critical for the broader adoption of Quantum computing to ensure that the software community can access, understand and experiment with Quantum tools.

Thursday 26 November 2020 - The Future of Quantum Algorithms

How do I join the online conference?

Register above using the form and your login will be emailed to you a week before the event. Your session access links and final agenda will be emailed to you one week prior to the conference.  

How much does it cost to attend?

Quantum Thursdays are completely free to attend.

Where is it located?

This is an online conference, which means that it can be accessed anywhere in the world through a desktop, laptop, mobile device or tablet.  Audio and presentation viewing is accessed through an internet connection.

Can I access the slides post-event?

All presentations will be available after each Quantum Thursday via the on-demand recording link.   

For more information on how Quantum.Tech Digital is uniquely placed to help you shape and deliver your message to a targeted audience contact us now!

Moira Robertson, Sales Director, Quantum.Tech Digital