Quantum.Tech Digital is a “first of its kind” virtual event bringing together industry, research institutions, government agencies, and investors whose primary goal is to drive forward the commercialisation of Quantum technologies.

Quantum Thursday, January 28th 2021
On 28th January, from 13.30 GMT, you can get an in-depth insight into the UK’s Quantum computing landscape. The Quantum computing industry in the UK was given a further boost in 2020 by the launch of the National Quantum Computing Centre. Gain insight into the strategic intent of the NQCC, as well as how the NQCC will impact the start-up environment and the broader Quantum computing supply chain.


Session 1 - Understanding The Goals, Intent & Roadmap For the UK’s National Quantum Computing Centre
2.30pm CET / 1.30pm GMT / 8.30am EST
Speakers:
Michael Cuthbert, Centre Director, NQCC 
Ash Vadgama, Deputy Director for Operations, NQCC
 
Session 2 - Panel Session: Examining The Environment & Growth Facilitation System For Quantum Computing Start-Up’s In The UK
3.05pm CET / 2.05pm GMT / 9.05am EST
Moderator:
Simon Plant, Deputy Director for Innovation, NQCC
Panellists:
Ilana Wisby, CEO, Oxford Quantum Circuits
Sebastian Weidt, CEO & Co-Founder, Universal Quantum
Richard Murray, Co-Founder & CEO, ORCA Computing 

Session 3 - Panel Session: What Is The Current State OF The UK’s Quantum Supply Chain, And How Can We Enable Sustained Growth?
4.05pm CET / 3.05pm GMT / 10.05am EST 
Moderator:
Ash Vadgama, Deputy Director for Operations, NQCC
Panellists:
Graeme Malcolm, CEO, MSquared Lasers
Ziad Melhem, Strategic Business Development Director, Oxford Instruments 
Daniel Twitchen, Chief Technologist, Element Six
Michael Cuthbert

Michael Cuthbert

Centre Director

NQCC

Graeme Malcolm

Graeme Malcolm

CEO and Founder

M Squared

Ziad Melhem

Ziad Melhem

Strategic Business Development Director

Oxford Instruments

Richard Murray

Richard Murray

Co-founder and CEO

ORCA Computing

Simon Plant

Simon Plant

Deputy Director for Innovation

NQCC

Daniel Twitchen

Daniel Twitchen

Sales Director

Element 6

Ash Vadgama

Ash Vadgama

Deputy Director for Operations

NQCC

Sebastian Weidt

Sebastian Weidt

CEO & Founder

Universal Quantum

Ilana Wisby

Ilana Wisby

CEO

Oxford Quantum Circuits

Thursday 30 July 2020 - Novel Applications for Quantum Computing
During this Quantum Thursday, we will explore interesting ways enterprises are applying Quantum computing. Practical use cases will be demonstrated, as well as an exploration of the appropriate software stack for accessing Quantum computing. Catch up on-demand here.

Thursday 27 August 2020 - Cryptography & Secure Communications
We will be investigating the landscape of Quantum Key Distribution, Post-Quantum Cryptography, and Random Number Generation. Why should you be considering these technologies while Quantum computing is still several years away, and how can these technologies be practically applied to enterprises? Catch up on-demand here.

Thursday 24 September 2020 - Quantum Computing Industry Applications in
Pharma & Banking
The Pharmaceutical & Financial Services sectors are usually first movers when it comes to new technology adoption and innovation. They are big investors in technology “know how”, and the competitive advantage that can be accrued from a technology-enabled breakthrough can be significant. Hear how these companies are adopting and experimenting with Quantum computing. Catch up on-demand here.

Thursday 29 October 2020 - Quantum Computing Software Development
Hosted by: IBM
Join IBM as they take you through a Quantum journey, from software development, to customer adoption, and finally, through specific applications in chemistry and optimization. Catch up on-demand here.

Thursday 28 January 2021 - The UK's Quantum Computing Landscape
Hosted by NQCC
The Quantum computing industry in the UK was given a further boost in 2020 by the launch of the National Quantum Computing Centre.


Thursday 25 February 2021 - TBC
Hosted by McKinsey

Event Sponsors

How do I join the online conference?

Register above using the form and your login will be emailed to you a week before the event. Your session access links and final agenda will be emailed to you one week prior to the conference.  

How much does it cost to attend?

Quantum Thursdays are completely free to attend.

Where is it located?

This is an online conference, which means that it can be accessed anywhere in the world through a desktop, laptop, mobile device or tablet.  Audio and presentation viewing is accessed through an internet connection.

Can I access the slides post-event?

All presentations will be available after each Quantum Thursday via the on-demand recording link.   

For more information on how Quantum.Tech Digital is uniquely placed to help you shape and deliver your message to a targeted audience contact us now!

Moira Robertson, Sales Director, Quantum.Tech Digital